Skip to content

I haven’t been blogging lately.

September 16, 2011

If you read my blog, you may have noticed that it’s been a little while since I’ve posted.

Recently I read a great post by another Pastor, Yancey Arrington titled, “Sorry for the Delay. Not Really.” In it, he gives reasons why he hasn’t been blogging lately and it was a hit-me-on-the-head accurate post for me (a little Holy Spirit convicting as well) and as a result, I’ve been spending less time blogging, and more time pastoring this church plant in Campbell River.

I’m taking stock of the things that I spend my time on and measure the value each of those things contribute to the mission I’m on. (Been using the free version of RescueTime for some of this.)

Stay tuned to the Converge Church website, where I will be posting new documents (like the Converge Basics) and sermons and things.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2011 8:40 pm

    Hey Mark, thanks for sharing. I’ve been challenged lately to consider the way I steward my time in a similar way to the way I try to steward money- by budgeting, reviewing, & cutting back on wasteful purchases. It’s easy to see it when it’s dollars, but I think time is even more valuable & even more fleeting! I’ll spend some time praying for you & Converge tonight. -ross

    • September 17, 2011 8:57 pm

      Thanks for the encouragement, Ross. I love having brothers like you.

Leave a Reply

