Skip to content

I got to spend a week away with my wife and children!

April 4, 2011

I was so glad to be able to take a week away with my wife, Keely, and our 3 children. Its so great when my parents own a timeshare & they want to give it to us for a week! This post will give you a peek into our week together.

Parksville Beach

It was a time of putting my phone away, ignoring the email inbox and not worrying about what time it was. We were going on a beach walk and Dex asked me what time it was. Keely gave me a big hug when I responded with, “Why? We’re on holidays!”

During some lax time, I re-read a little booklet on pastoring my family and thought about little things I could be doing as I seek to be a dad who loves his family like God the Father loves me.

Levi, Dexter & Talitha

Levi, Dexter & Talitha

We spent a lot of time together in a pool & hot-tub, went kayaking, beach combing, clam digging, exploring, eating out, eating in and watching movies.

The Happy CoupleWedding CentrepieceKeely and I enjoyed a family wedding where we hung out with some of her family, danced and enjoyed great food.

It was a great wedding feast and celebration…a picture and glimpse of an unimaginable one awaiting us in Heaven when Christ returns.

We spend some time with our kids only living great grandparent, Keely’s Mom’s Dad, Hugh Colbourne.

Great Grandpa Hugh

Talitha holds a conversation and gets some smiles out of Great Grandpa Hugh.

We harvested some manilla clams and cooked em up in some butter, garlic and white wine. They were yummy.

Manilla Clams prep

Manilla Clams cooking

As you may be able to tell by this post, I also like to take pictures with my phone, apply a few effects, border, crop, etc. I’m not a great photographer, but I enjoy it.

Here are some more shots of the good times.

Levi

Levi on a funny rock at Craig Bay near Parksville.

Dexter

Dexter at the beach near where we harvested the clams.

Keely & Talitha

2 Spring Flowers

Keely & Talitha

Keely & Talitha colouring together while waiting for our food at a nice restaurant.

Keely

Keely's hair in the wind at the beach in Parksville. I am so blessed to have married such a beautiful woman.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mattias permalink
    April 5, 2011 8:30 am

    great medley of photos!

  2. Leo permalink
    April 5, 2011 11:55 am

    Great to see these pics. Thanks bud. See you possibly on the weekend.

Leave a Reply

