Skip to content

Converge Church Update #4

November 16, 2010

View the Converge Church Update Archive.

Sign up to be on our email update list.

This past Sunday…

This past Sunday was the 1st Sunday that some of those who are a part of Converge Church gathered together on a Sunday. It was exciting to sing, pray, hear the word and break bread together.

We joined with a Native Fellowship that had not met for a number of months, but has in the past gathered for many years. My friend, Brody Naknakim and his wife Alison led us in music and I was privileged to preach the Gospel from Ephesians 2:1-5.

It was an “unofficial” gathering of Converge Church, but still it was exciting to have a place to gather with other believers and participate in the body of Christ in that way. Your prayers are greatly appreciated for wisdom for Brody and I and other emerging leaders in Converge Church as we continue to walk the path God has laid before us.

We plan to gather again this coming Sunday: I hope to herald the gospel well from Ephesians 2:6-10, we will share in communion, enjoy a meal together and worship Jesus with songs from our hearts.

Recently we were given a photocopier (from a new friend I met through Twitter). It took me a little tinkering, but I got it up and running & it works great! We were also given about 100 chairs from another church in town which we are hoping to put to use by the middle of December with another place to gather on Sundays.

Prayer Points:

  • That I would manage my time well, work hard when I ought to and rest well when I ought to.
  • That I would do only that which is motivated by the Gospel of Jesus Christ and my worship of God.
  • That God would continue to lay clearly before us what it is he is leading us to.
  • That Brody and I would make wise decisions as we seek to serve a portion of the body of Christ in Campbell River.
  • That my wife and children and those also who are leaders in Converge Church to be protected from Satan’s desire to steal, kill and destroy.

Romans 8:38-39 –  For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

