Skip to content

Total Church & Gospel Community

September 13, 2010

Just thought I’d let you know that I’ve been working through the book “Total Church” by Steve Timmis & Tim Chester. I’ve decided that its going to be mandatory reading eventually for anyone called to be an elder or deacon at Converge Church, but thought that I’d let you in on the opportunity to get a copy NOW. You can read all about it here. But basically, its the best book I’ve come across recently that describes clearly what I mean when I talk about “gospel community” and the authors give a great description of the theory and practice of what it means to be gospel-centered and being the church rather than going to church.

I’m going to buy a bunch of them at once. If you want one, let me know ASAP or at the latest by this Friday, Sept 17th and it’ll cost you $14.50 (incl. tax & shipping to my house).

We had a great time last week for our first official Gospel Community. Looking forward to it again this week. 6:30pm – 8:30pm.

Also, I’m going to start teaching through Ephesians, so if you’re interested in following along and coming prepared, feel free to study it and come with questions and we’ll see if we can get to some of the answers. This week will start w/ Ephesians 1:1-2 (including an overview of the letter).

I can’t tell you how excited I am to see God’s work through and among us, his church! See you soon!

Like Converge Church on Facebook. | Follow @converge_cr on Twitter.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

