Skip to content

I am processing this | Haiti Message from Pastor Mark Driscoll

January 26, 2010

Here is the message from this past Sunday at Mars Hill Church in Seattle.

Pastor Mark Driscoll was only days back from a whirlwind trip to Haiti and many of the images and things he saw there are still raw in his heart.

I tucked my children in differently last night.

The stories of the pastors in Haiti found in this video have wrecked me.

To put it simply, I am still processing the weight of what has happened in Haiti. To be honest, I find myself hugging my children longer, cherishing the voice and touch of my wife more and constantly asking God for the confidence to know in my heart that HIS LOVE is enough (even if I lost it all).

For more information, visit http://www.churcheshelpingchurches.com/ and consider what God may be doing to your heart in the midst of all this.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

