Skip to content

Jesus Storybook Bible & My Kids

December 31, 2009

A good Children’s Bible is hard to find. I grew up with this one (got it from my Dad & Mom in 1984). Its 510 pages, and my son, Levi finished it in 2 months.

Jesus Storybook Bible | Amazon.ca

Read some good reviews and decided to pick up the Jesus Story Book Bible for my kids. So far, I have been very pleased. It points to Jesus like John the Baptizer did when questioned by the Pharisees (see John 1:19-37)…relentlessly.

Last night, I read the story of Abraham & Isaac and how God asked Abraham to offer his only son as a sacrifice to him as a test of his love (based on Genesis 22). As God intervened and provided the ram as a substitute, it was great to see my children make the connection between the ram & Jesus.

The whole of the Bible points to Jesus. Awesome to see my children begin to understand it. A storybook bible like that one helps a lot.

One Comment leave one →
  1. diveinscripture permalink
    June 20, 2012 8:43 am

    Enjoyed reading, God bless you and your writings.

Leave a Reply

