Skip to content

I’m starting a Bible Study in Campbell River

December 6, 2009
tags: ,

I’m starting a Bible Study. I’ll be teaching some of what I’ve been learning while attending the Resurgence Training Center for my Masters in Missional Leadership.

We’ll start with Discipleship & Spiritual Formation, then, Lord willing, we’ll move on Christology, Ecclesiology & Missiology.

I’ll be doing this for a few reasons. First, I need to teach what I’ve been learning so that I retain more of it (studies show that by teaching what you’ve been learning, you can retain up to 90%). Second, I have a strong desire to teach the Bible & can’t not do it anymore. Third, I believe that what I’ve been learning is important & will be beneficial to anyone who cares about Jesus and his Church.

If you’re in the Campbell River area & have Thursday evenings from 8-10pm free & are interested, send me an e-mail & I can let you know the rest of the details or visit the facebook event page.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

