Skip to content

My Summer Speaking Schedule | Please Pray

July 11, 2009

I’ve got an intense speaking schedule coming up and a friend of mine asked me if I had a prayer support network. As of yet, I’ve had people say they’re praying for me, but hadn’t kept a record of who would actually pray for me as I go to certain things…like the next 4 weeks for instance.

Share photos on twitter with Twitpic I’m sitting here with my coffee in a mug that my brother gave me. It has part of Proverbs 3:5-6 on it. This is definately a verse that is common, but important not to gloss over in light of what all of Proverbs has to say about paths and God leading us on them.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lead on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.

So here’s my Summer Speaking Schedule (which I could use prayer about):

July 13-17 is Soccer Camp (I speak 1 time per day).

July 19 is Soccer Sunday (Preach in Church…many unchurched Soccer Camp families visiting this day.)

July 20-22 Soccer Clinic @ Homalco 1st Nations Reserve (a free program I put on for kids there, give away t-shirts, soccer balls, water bottles…oh yeah…and the Good News of Jesus Christ. ;))

July 23-25 Soccer Clinic @ Quinsam 1st Nations Reserve

July 26 is a regular Sunday @ CR Baptist Church (Other Pastor’s on Holidays or away, so I get to preach…:))

August 2-7 Clearwater Bible Camp (I speak generally 2 times per day).

August 9 Pulpit Supply for Clearwater Community Church (my friend Tim Paquette is on holidays, & I was in the area, so he asked if I would preach…awesome opportunity to speak in a young church plant).

Not as much as some preachers I know of, but pretty intense nonetheless.

Pray that I would make much of Jesus because he’s who its all about.

If you will pray for me, leave a comment below, fill out this form or e-mail me & I’ll add you to my prayer network.

Blessings.

He must increase, I must decrease. John 3:30

He must increase, I must decrease. John 3:30

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

