Skip to content

Would you tell me?

March 24, 2009

I can’t tell you how many times people ask me on a Sunday morning some form of “How are you?” For some reason I always feel compelled to say, “Great!” You know how it is…no sense complaining…nobody listens anyway, right? Wrong.

I strongly feel that too often we as people decline the opportunity for a deeper relationship at the expense of a surface remark. I personally tend to be shallow and I honestly know a LOT of people very little and very few people very well.
Anyway. In true community there is more accountability and if we were more open to the people around us about our true thoughts and feelings, we would probably be better off. We would be more personally aware of sin and issues in our lives as well as more accountable through the people we come in contact with. Both very good things for our walk with Jesus.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

