Skip to content

The Way I See It #283

October 17, 2007

Starbucks…one of my favorite places to go just to chat with a friend, bounce some ideas off of…oh yeah…and the coffee is awesome.

I always like to read their paper cups which have quotes called “The Way I See It” from various people…and my cup from last night had a quote from David Copperfield. This is what he said:

The most important thing in life is to stop saying “I wish” and start saying “I will.” Consider nothing impossible, then treat possibilities as probabilities.

This came as a refreshment to me because this put into words basically what I’ve been feeling in my heart for the past couple of months. I work for a God who is able to do far more than all I could ever ask or even imagine. Think about that. As a Pastor or minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ, I cannot put limitations on what He could accomplish in His church. And I feel that too often I’ve sat around discontented with how things are going and instead of facing the issues head on, I’ve tip-toed around it hoping it will get better.

So, Lord willing, from now on, I want to begin sentences with the words “I will” instead of “I wish” inasmuch as I am fighting the fight of faith. What I mean is that as long as I am going after God’s glory and fighting for the lost to be saved, I want to actually get things done instead of hoping that one day these issues will take care of themselves.

Go big or go home.

Consider nothing impossible…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sidharth permalink
    November 1, 2007 3:44 am

    I like what you said, “The Bible from it’s original translations Greek and Hebrew…”. =)

    But you missed Aramaic 😉

    I love learning the Bible using the Strong’s Definitions and References. I also have Jewish friends who help me with the root meanings of certain words in the OT.

    Smith Wigglesworth once said, “Some people love reading the Bible in Greek and Hebrew, while I love reading it in the Holy Spirit” 😉

Leave a Reply

