Skip to content

Post Roundup: my recent Times Colonist blogging

May 19, 2012

Here is the collection of my most recent week of blogging at the Times Colonist Spiritually Speaking blog:

The Benefits of Office at Home

For more than a year, I’ve had an office at another church in town. This other church loaned it to us free of charge, so it was a great gift to our young church plant. A real blessing, but I knew the day would come when they needed it back and I would have to move on. That day came a couple weeks ago…read more.

Getting Lost in the Story

Reading good classic fiction helps me to get a different perspective on life and the ministry I do as a pastor. I like reading and hearing good stories. I love the Lord of the Rings series by J.R.R. Tolkien. I also have read through the entire Narnia series with my oldest son, and am just beginning it with my second son…read more.

Pastors and Leadership: Highlight on Chris Synesael

A Pastor is a leader. One of the best things that leaders can do is to listen to other leaders, maybe even get to know them and find out what makes them get up in the morning. I found a good list of questions for leaders to ask other leaders, so I figured I would take the opportunity to interview another pastor….read more.

Frontyard BBQ: an Old School Approach to Community

So, apparently, back in the day, things used to be different. Ever hear an older man or woman say, “I remember when…” and then mention something very positive and talk about how much better something was when they were a child? Well, when I first started thinking about having a BBQ in my FRONT yard, I thought I was on the verge of something entirely new….read more.

Click here to see more of my posts at the Times Colonist.

No comments yet

Leave a comment